About Us


The NSC-HSV's purpose shall be consistent with the NSC's. The purpose of the NSC-HSV shall be to:

a) promote United States space leadership through the media of conferences, education, the press, and other literary means without, however, carrying on propaganda or attempting to influence legislation;
b) stimulate the advancement of civilian and military applications of rocketry and astronautics and related technologies for the benefit of all humankind, and, if necessary, the defense of the United States against aggression;
c) bring together persons from the federal government, industry, educational institutions, the press and other walks of life, for the exchange of information on rocketry and astronautics, and promote public awareness;
d) provide suitable recognition and do honor to individuals and organizations that have contributed to the advancement of rocketry and astronautics.

The NSC-HSV shall stimulate the dissemination of information on the historical, educational, and business aspects of rocketry and astronautics, including but not emphasizing the technical aspects, which are properly the province of the technical societies.

The motto of the NSC-HSV shall be: "Pledged to United States Leadership in Rocketry and Astronautics."

The NSC-HSV may undertake to fund or arrange for the funding of:

a) Scholarships in rocketry and astronautics;
b) Lectureships on rocketry and astronautics;
c) Participation in or contribution to a Space Museum;
d) Activities designed to promote, encourage and otherwise stimulate documentation, analysis, and publication on the history of rocketry and astronautics, bringing to light the scientific, technological, organizational and human aspects of significant developments and their impact upon society.



Meet Our Board

Officers 2019

Charles Scales, Chairman (Sierra Lobo)

Tim Kauffman, Chair Programs (TriVector)

Terry Abel, Co-Chair Education (Lockheed Martin)

Dan Merenda, Co-Chair Education (Northrop Grumman)

Sami Habchi, Chair Membership (CFDRC)

Mark Becnel, Chair Marketing (RadioBro)

Ed Faulkner, Treasurer (SAIC)

Dan Merenda, VBMD Chair (Northrop Grumman)

Maggie Lee, Communications Administrator (NSC-HSV)

Board of Directors 2019

Andy Crocker, Dynetics

Andy Johnston, Jacobs

Bill Marks, Geocent

Bruce Morris, RUAG

Carla Bossard, Aerojet Rocketdyne

Chris Crumbly, VBCenter Science & Innovation

Chrystal Morgan, ULA

Donna Brown, Kord Technologies

Donna Coleman, Aetos Systems

Gene Goldman, BWXT

Jim Jennings, Omega Plus

Mary Occhipinti, MOOG

Miranda Bouldin, LogiCore

Mark Nappi, Boeing

Reggie Spivey, Teledyne Brown Engineering

Robert Lightfoot, Lockheed Martin

Steve Cash, QuantiTech

Tom Koshut, UAH

Larry McDaniel, AAMU

Ex-Officios 2019

Chandler Ellis, UAH Hardware Club

Deborah Barnhart, USSRC

Gary Willis, MSFC

Mike Ward, HSV Chamber




To contact us:

Email: Maggie@spaceclubhsv.org