Dr. Wernher von Braun Memorial Dinner

29th Annual Dr. Wernher von Braun Memorial Dinner
Thursday, October 26, 2017
U.S Space & Rocket Center, Davidson Center
5:30pm Reception
7:00pm Dinner
Black Tie / Military Equivalent


Featured Guest Speaker:

General John E. Hyten,

Commander of the U.S. Strategic Command (USSTRATCOM)

Individual Member Ticket to Reception and Dinner  $125/ticket
Individual Non-Member Ticket to Reception and Dinner  $200/ticket

Sponsorship Opportunities Platinum / Gold / Silver / Bronze Available

Tickets Sponsorships - CLICK HERE


Thank you to our Presenting Sponsor:


Our Platinum Sponsors:




Our Reception Sponsor:


Our Gold Sponsors:








Our Silver Sponsors:







Our Bronze Sponsors:

Omega Plus / Sierra Lobo / CDFRC / AAMU / Seabrook Solutions /

Davidson Technologies / TriVector Services / USSRC / LSINC / 

BWX Technology / LINC Research / AMA / Hill Technical Solutions /

ARES Corporation / Auburn University Research / Alutiiq, LLC /

UAH Systems Engineering / HSV Madison County Chamber /

Investor's Resource / Qualis Corporation / Willbrook Solutions /

Kord Technologies / Aerie / Torch Technologies / Ignite Fueling Innovation /

Interfuze / 

The annual Dr. Wernher von Braun Memorial Dinner held in late October of each year honors selected individuals and groups by awarding the von Braun Space Flight Trophy, the Astronautics Engineering Award, the Distinguished Science Award, the Communications Award, the Community Service Award, the Aerospace Educator Award, the Dr. Wernher von Braun Memorial Scholarship, and the National Space Club scholarships. The Club’s funding for educational outreach is the key goal for this “can’t miss” event that attracts over 800 people each year for a memorable dinner at the US Space & Rocket Center in their Davidson Center for Space Exploration, under the amazing Saturn V rocket.  This outstanding night named in honor of Dr. von Braun celebrates space exploration with so many people that have helped make this country, this state, and this community so influential and successful in our nation’s space program.


Past keynote speakers have included:

•        Harrison Schmitt, Former Astronaut, US Senator

        Mike Massimino, Former Astronaut, Entertainer

•        Jean-Jacques Dordain, Director General of the European Space Agency

        Dennis Tito, Inspiration Mars Foundation/1st Space Tourist   

        Paul Allen, Microsoft Co-Founder/Investor/Pilanthropist

        Bob Crippen, CPT (USN Ret.) Naval aviator/Astronaut & first Shuttle pilot

        Gary Payton, LTG. Gen. (USAF, Ret.), Former Astronaut  & former USAF Deputy Under Secretary for Special Programs.

        Charles Bolden, Jr. , MAJ Gen (USMC Ret.), Former Astronaut /NASA Administrator,

        General Kevin Chilton, US Strategic Command

        Dr. Michael Griffin, former NASA Administrator

        Helen Greiner,  iRobot

        Leonard Nimoy, Actor – Mr. Spock

        Olivia Newton John, Entertainer




For Additional information, sponsorship opportunities and tickets contact:

Maggie Clark, Communications Administrator at: