top of page

About Space Club

National Space Club - Huntsville is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to fostering excellence in space activity through interaction between industry and government, and through a continuing program of educational support. Through its programs, activities, and awards, the Space Club Huntsville  works to promote space leadership and education by promoting youth education activities that include scholarships, fellowships, internships, and educational programs. 


Pledged to United States Leadership in Rocketry and Astronautics.

How we do it
Anchor 1

Purpose of NSC


a) promote United States space leadership through the media of conferences, education, the press, and other literary means without, however, carrying on propaganda or attempting to influence legislation;


b) stimulate the advancement of civilian and military applications of rocketry and astronautics and related technologies for the benefit of all humankind, and, if necessary, the defense of the United States against aggression;


c) bring together persons from the federal government, industry, educational institutions, the press and other walks of life, for the exchange of information on rocketry and astronautics, and promote public awareness;


d) provide suitable recognition and do honor to individuals and organizations that have contributed to the advancement of rocketry and astronautics.

The NSC-HSV shall stimulate the dissemination of information on the historical, educational, and business aspects of rocketry and astronautics, including but not emphasizing the technical aspects, which are properly the province of the technical societies.



S.T.E.M. Education

Space Club Huntsville is involved with numerous local STEM educational efforts to further STEM engagement and outreach. 

Scholarships & Awards

We are committed to honoring individuals and groups who showcase a committment to STEM education, space exploration and support of our nation in the advancement in aeronautics and rocketry.

2024 Board of Directors


Executive Officers


Steve Cash, AXIENT

Vice Chair for Programs

Jerry Cook, Deloitte

Reggie Spivey, TecMasters

Vice Chair for Education

Terry Abel, Lockheed Martin

Andy Johnston, Jacobs

Vice Chair for Membership

Dan Schumacher, Koda Technologies

Vice Chair for Marketing

Mary Occhipinti, MOOG

VB Dinner Chair 

Tracie Crane, Jacobs


Ed Faulkner, SAIC

Club Adminstrator

Maggie Lee, NSC



Alan Villanueva, Canvas

Andy Giametta, Blue Origin

Bobby Watkins, Barrios Technology

Charles Scales, Sierra Lobo

Chris Crumbly, Auburn University

Dan Merenda, SAS

Darin Lindon, KBR

David Burks, Boeing 

Debbie Batson, Teledyne Brown 

Donna Coleman, Aetos Systems

Ellis Brazeal, Jones Walker 

Jill Eskew, Northrop Grumman 

Jim Jennings, Omega Plus

Jody Singer, Retired NASA

Julie Savage, ExoAnalytic 

Robbie Harris, Nanoracks

Sami Habchi, CFD Research 

Steve Hanna, Onyx

Tom Koshut, UAH

Ex-Officio Officers 2024


Adam Hoekenschnieder

Brodowski, McCurry, Miller & Hoekenschnieder

Tristan McGinnis

UAH Space HWare

Kimberly Robinson


Jospeh Pelfrey


Mike Ward

HSV Chamber

Lira Frye


Burke Hare

Space Dev Agency

Dr. Zhengtao Deng

Alabama A&M (AAMU)

Emeritus Board Member

Tracy Lamm, Lockheed Martin
Mark Becnel, TEC USA


Maggie Lee

Club Administrator 

Vicki Morris, Face To Face Marketing

Marketing Support


Space Club Committees


Organizing events for our members


Recognizing outstanding  professionals and students in space


Branding, media, and website


Member services and recruiting

Contact Us

For event support, ticket purchases, order history:

For technical issues, website feedback, or any other communication:

bottom of page